• Home
  • 2024 Board of Directors Election Results

2024 Board of Directors Election Results

Our members have an opportunity to vote for candidates of a contested Board of Directors' office. Officers serve a one-year term and Regional Vice-Presidents serve a three-year term. Membership is represented by nine regions that represent U.S. geographic areas, as well as members in the U.S. military and abroad.

Voting occurred March 1-31, 2024. Electronic voting invitations were sent to voting members.

The following positions were elected in the 2024 election:

  • Second Vice-President - Michele DiMaggio: The second vice-president serves as a national officer and progresses through the national offices and will serve as NEHA president in 2027–2028.
  • Region 2 Vice-President - Dr. Matthew Weinburke, DrPH, MPH, REHS, MCHES: Region 2 vice-president represents Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada.
  • Region 3 Vice-President - Chris Manley, REHS: Region 3 vice-president represents Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and members residing outside of the U.S. (except members of the U.S. uniformed services).
  • Region 8 Vice-President - James Speckhart, REHS, MS: Region 8 vice-president represents Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington DC, West Virginia, and all NEHA members of the U.S. uniformed services residing outside of the U.S.

More information about the election process is available at Election Process.